My Wizard101 Costume Design.

In October 2018 Wizard101 fansite Petnome Project held a contest to design a Halloween costume that could possibly be used in Wizard101. Even though I entered on the last day they were accepting entries and even though I’m not the best artist out there I still managed to get second place despite expecting to not place at all. Today I wanted to show off the costume that I made for the contest, complete with the paragraph portion of the entry as well. Enjoy.

My costume is based on the Draconian class of creatures, specifically my take on what a humanoid species would look like as one without actually fully becoming one themselves. The costume has multiple layers of armor via the multi-layered breastplate and leg guards, scars on the wings and leg guards to represent battle damage, finger-less gloves to represent the claws/scaly hands of the Draconian, and the helmet would fully envelop the head aside from the eyes, with an extra pair of eyes on the helmets top for both decoration and intimidation purposes. The wings themselves are not just decorative parts of the chest armor though, as they also provide a 10% speed boost as well (stacking with traditional mounts and the movement speed boots), with the wizard hovering above the ground via the wings when dismounted, complete with its own unique idle animation as well.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.