Dream Journal Page 9.

I was in this sorta desert section, with a mansion similar to the Sultan’s Palace in the back. There was this I think force field or barrier or something like that, and in order to get through it, I had to combine 4 red ghost cards (I think they were treasure cards), which when done, they would combine into an actual red ghost, go to the barrier, and stay in the middle of the platform, sorta keeping it open I think (during this process it said I had completed a quest goal or a quest (don’t remember which).

When I went inside, there was this dark and gloomy place similar to the death school, but bigger and easier to maneuver around. There was this one NPC I was trying to get to, but never did. Along the way to them I saw a card trainer symbol appear (what it was hovering over I’m not sure exactly, though I think it was the ground or something like that).

The spells I saw that it had were very interesting looking; I believe one was like a shield with swords or lances or something in them similar to the Valor Shield, but death school related. I think all these spells had a permanent effect on the battle, but I only remember one for sure.

Basically it was like Ghoul, but more advanced, and the description said 160 (or 180, don’t remember which) life-steal for the rest of the duel or something like that (the effect lasts the entire duel, meaning you would steal some health from a target, damaging them, and you would get healed for half of that).

I don’t remember much after that due to waking up, but if I have the dream again, which I probably will, I’ll update this post. To me this seems to be hinted at new gameplay mechanics and possibly a new area/world so-to-speak.

NOTES

  • Sultan’s Palace is a house in Wizard101. Originally part of the now retired Mega Bundle, it is occasionally brought back in the Crowns Shop for Throwback Thursday or House-a-Palooza.
  • The Shield of Valor is a housing item in Wizard101. It was given away in 2011 for that year’s Veteran’s Day celebration. Like all Veteran’s Day items it was available for a short time and is now retired.
  • Treasure Cards are a type of spell card in Wizard101. They have a gold border and are often stronger variants of collectible spells, and in some cases are wholly unique spells that can only be used in TC format. They can be drawn from your sideboard for use in combat, but are one-use only cards and vanish after successful use (fizzles cause it to go back into the sideboard).
  • Red Ghost and Ghoul are pets, creatures and spell. The 3 pip spell deals Death school damage and puts up a Death damage boosting global (Globals effect the whole fight & last until changed). Ghoul is a 2 pip Lifesteal Death spell, dealing Death damage & healing the caster for half the damage dealt (160 base dmg=80 base heal).
  • I originally had this dream on 2/11/12.

Dream Journal Archives

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.